This is the 30-day notice of the Annual Meeting.

The December 2022 WWV ARC general meeting will serve as the Annual Meeting where we review the budget for 2023 and also nominate anyone for an officer position on the WWV ARC Board.  That meeting is Thursday, December 15, 2022 via Zoom at 6pm MST.

We hope all members can attend.

 

Between 0000z 10-1-2022 and 2359z 10-2-2022, the WW0WWV was on air to commemorate the 103rd Anniversary of radio station WWV.

Operators comprised of members of the WWV Amateur Radio Club, NIST, IEEE, HamSci, and previous operators of the on-site 100th Anniversary SES warmed up their transmitters on voice, CW, and digital modes.  Operations were on most HF bands.

A total of 109 operator-hours logged 2181 QSOs.  Thank you, operators!

Logs have been uploaded to ClubLog/OQRS and LoTW, corrections pending (10/24) You can send a QSL request to our club address (QRZ.com) or use ClubLog/OQRS to make a request.  Think you had a QSO but it's not in the log?  Let us know!

Well over 100 QSL requests have been processed and were mailed on Thursday, October 27, 2022.  Please keep an eye out for them.  Log corrections are underway, and a half-dozen QSL requests require changes to correctly process. 

Thank you for participating in the WWV 103rd Anniversary Special Event!

The next WWV ARC general meeting will take place via Zoom on Thursday, November 17, 2022 from 6pm to 7pm MST,  8pm EST, 7pm CST, and 5pm PST. 

For those of you on other hemispheres, the meeting starts at 0100UTC Friday, November 18, 2022

An agenda for November 2022 and minutes from previous meetings will be posted to the Meeting Information tab under the Our Club menu item before the meeting.

The November meeting is returning to the THIRD THURSDAY of the month.

We really hope you can make it.

 

WWV and WWVH are now broadcasting a test modulation for a HamSCI research project.  Read more in the NIST News coverage HERE.

 

The WWV ARC was first established in January 2019 to support the 100th Anniversary of radio station WWV in Fort Collins, Colorado.  Several of the core organizers of the October 2019 event have kept the club going the past year and a half and have now reorganized as a not-for-profit organization in Colorado.

We look forward to exploring and supporting a variety of amateur radio topics, citizen science amateur radio initiatives, metrology themes and issues, historical ties between amateur radio and NIST as well as continued support for radio stations WWV, WWVB, and WWVH and the NIST Time and Frequency services.

In March 2021, WWV ARC formally adopted a new Constitution and By-laws, with a total of 8 members becoming the WWV ARC.  We recently were recognized as an ARRL affiliated club and we are now accepting new members (9/25/21) and will start regular meetings in October 2021.

In the meantime, this site will continue to grow, and we will post new areas and pages as we continue our re-organization and ready for our first meeting toward the end of October 2021.

We look forward to sharing everything WWV and hope you'll join the club!

73

Dave Swartz, WØDAS

WWV ARC President